Calling all hosts: I want to help your home!

Anna1735
Level 3
West Lafayette, IN

Calling all hosts: I want to help your home!

Hello hosts! 

My name is Anna and I am currently studying abroad in Hong Kong. 

As I have been traveling, I've started to use Airbnb as a guest quite a bit; I am intrigued by the company itself and how it runs on trust and relationships. 

From this curiosity, I have recently developed an Instagram page called "Humans of Airbnb," which would work just like the famous "Humans of New York." I am working hard for its growth, and am writing this post to ask for your help! 

If you would like to be featured and be a part of this idea, please like the post or leave a comment below and I will directly message you a question to answer! This would also be a great opportunity for you to publicize your Airbnb home or experience - I promise to work hard to rapidly gain more and more views and followers, as I have just started out at the moment.

I think this would be a great way to personalize you as an Airbnb host, rather than simply advertising your home, and build more trust to consequently assist in the growth of Airbnb as an effective home sharing platform. I will tag your Instagram account and link your Airbnb home, featuring you in the Instagram stories as well.

Particularly, if you are located in Hong Kong (maybe even Singapore or South Korea) and would like to meet up, please let me know as well! I would love to interview you to find out more about the background of hosting, and put up a special series for that. 

Thank you so much for your help in advance! I deeply hope I can be of some help towards increasing traffic towards your home, and I am so excited to see where this project goes! 

If you want to check out the page, search @humansof.airbnb on Instagram! 

21 Replies 21
Veronica413
Level 3
Bondi, Australia

Hi Anna,