Guest contacted AirBNB who have cancelled on my behalf?

Abigail5
Level 2
Brighton, United Kingdom

Guest contacted AirBNB who have cancelled on my behalf?

Hello, I'm a bit upset really as I am new to AirBNB and was looking forward to welcoming my first guest this Friday for one night. I have been in contact all week about any additional requirements and have offered early check in and a (rare and sort after) parking permit as I want to build my profile and get some lovely reviews.

However, last night, after me requesting the number of guests he said two couples and the confirmed that the property had one double bed and two single beds (always has been and the pictures are on the listing clear as day). Anyway. I have just received a message from AirBNB saying that :

:I am contacting you in regard of your reservation with guest [personal information hidden]. He got in touch with us about the cancellation of this reservation, I wanted to get in touch with you to inform that the reservation will now be canceled on your behalf. Therefore, I removed the penalties you received for canceling reservation, as I know you are new Host in our community.

For future reference, if you'd like to cancel a reservation, you'll need to do so from your account. A host cancellation normally indicates that the host can no longer accommodate you for your trip. Because of the inconvenience this can cause, hosts are subject to various penalties every time they cancel a reservation, including a possible permanent removal from Airbnb. In order to prevent your host from receiving these penalties, it's important for you to cancel the reservation.

Learn about canceling reservations in our Help Center: www.airbnb.com/help/question/166

I see you had some issues with your listing`s description, please let me know if you need my help to improve it and avoid new issues with your potential Guests, and if you have any additional questions."