Hello creative souls! Someone looking for a place with a piano or other musical instruments?

Beth3473
Level 2
Las Vegas, NV

Hello creative souls! Someone looking for a place with a piano or other musical instruments?

I'm a musician traveling around and I was always missing having a piano to practice or just to play for fun. 

So, now I'm a host on airbnb and I've decided that my place should offer that  type of "amenity", please check it out and let me know your thoughts.

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/41782187?s=67&shared_item_type=1&virality_entry_point=1&sharer_id=72180...

20 Replies 20
Helen427
Level 10
Auckland, New Zealand

Hello @Beth3473 & welcome to ABB CC from across the seas here in Auckland, New Zealand.

You mention a topic that is on interest I'm sure to @Lizzie who started a topic in here some time ago about having music sessions in one's home.

Have a look through here in CC and it should pop up using related Keywords.

Your topic reminds me of when I hosted English Language school students and every now & then someone with musical talents would come to stay.

We went along to a Heritage Day at an Historic Home that belonged to Alfred Buckland, Highwic House, in Newmarket, Auckland and there was a piano in the Music Room. One of my Japanese teenage boys started playing it which was beautiful.

Churches and Town Halls often have musical instruments like pianos and so do schools.

Check them out prior to traveling, or pop into a music store or club / bar where there's likelihood of others with instruments you can use.

All the best

Hello Helen! Greetings from Vegas 🙂 Thank you so much for your reply. Music is such a bless. You are so right, churches and Town Halls are great options but I'm not sure if they so are friendly to this situation. I'll keep that in mind. A musical instrument should be listed as amenity for sure, lol. 

Mike-And-Helen0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Beth3473 adorable! So pretty.

Being a cynical practical soul...