Responding to a bad review

Answered!
Kaela82
Level 3
Denver, CO

Responding to a bad review

I got my first 3 star review. As I was reading the review the guest lied.

I am a property manager and manage the Airbnb for the owner of the home. I informed the guest of this and she got upset, which I didn't know she was even upset until the review. The owner of the home had to leave in a hurry and accidentally forgot to move her car, which has never happened before. My listing states there is a parking spot for the guests along with free street parking. Due to the owner leaving her car behind, the guests had to park on the street. The guest ended up texting me on my private phone number asking why the street parking wasn't free. I said it was free but during the week you do have to move the car after every 3 hours until 6pm, then you can park all day on the weekends. She texted me on a Friday afternoon, and she showed up the evening before at 7pm. I informed her that I asked the owner of the home if there was an alternative spot and she stated there was also free guest parking in the huge lot behind the building, she replied saying they found parking and I didn't have to do anything else. So I figured everything was fine. I also told her that if she needed any kind of assistance for the remainder of her stay to just let me know. She never replied back.