Earnings feature is GONE

Patrick303
Level 3
Irvington, NJ

Earnings feature is GONE

Today 6/25/2020.

The earnings feature is GONE. It's not there under performance where it was or under opportunities as suggested by otherd or anywhere.  How are we supposed to keep track of our monthly income?  Totally unacceptable. 

23 Replies 23

Appreciate the feedback, Rob. I don’t know why either. Being an American company, you would think that this would be the first territory that would see any upgrades. But I guess not. To be honest, though, there have been site glitches on this app since the company’s inception. I was one of the first hosts here in Los Angeles. Anyway, as I say, I appreciate the feedback. Hopefully they will get it together out here.

Robin4
Top Contributor
Mount Barker, Australia

@Spencer28 

We seem to have trodden a similar path mate.I have been hosting for 9 years now, 7 of them with Airbnb and I open my listing to Airbnb for a limit of 250 nights per year, and year after year we come within a handful of filling that allowance. This was our last assessment a month ago.......

Superhost assessment h.png

I have held Superhost status for the last 32 assessment periods.

I have however learned since I started hosting with Airbnb to not place too much trust in what Airbnb offers. I use them as a reservation platform but nothing else. In over 800 Airbnb stays I have never lodge a claim against a guest.....and I never will. That is not to say I have had a string of perfect guests......I have had my fair share of guest issues but, it has been up to me to allow for them and sort them out as they come along.

Spencer, I thank Airbnb for what works and I don't hassle them for what doesn't! I am so thankful for the Airbnb Community Centre that has given me so much first hand information on how to sort out 'The wheat from the chaff'!!!

Cheers.........Rob