Election year hesitation

Casey442
Level 1
Nashville, TN

Election year hesitation

I am new to Hosting with my first unit that has been sitting on the market outside of Nashville now for 2 mos with very little response. I feel that I have done extensive due diligence on optimizing my listing wit competitive pricing, professional photos, desirable location, etc.... but receiving unexpected slow traffic. I've been hearing that people the latter half of the yr are simply holding on to trade land money spend and it is slow everywhere in every industry. Just wondering if others are discovering the same in otherwise normally HOT markets? 

2 Replies 2

@Casey442 

I really like your place! I took a quick look and just some suggestions to update and complete the listing:

Min Stay

Your min stay is 30days? Are you required to have min stays of 30days or more by local restrictions? If not, you really need to change that. Guests can't book your place if they can't see it in search results. They will not see it in search results unless they search for 30days or more. If you don't have local restrictions, I would lower that to 2nights to get some bookings. You can increase your minimum stay after you get some bookings, but I wouldn't go to 30+ nights unless you need to. Start with 2night stays and then gradually increase it. I prob wouldn't increase it to more than 3-4 nights off peak season and maybe 5-7 nights in peak season.

Description

Did your description come from the Townhome builder's website? I would re-word it as it mentions things like offering 2-3 bedroom options and you are only offering one unit with 3 bedrooms.

Cancellation Policy

It currently shows non-reundable? Most guest won't book for 30+ days with a non-refundable cancellation policy. I would relax that; especially if you don't need to have 30+ min stays.

Missing Sections of Listing