How to block future dates?

Sean1030
Level 2
Baltimore, MD

How to block future dates?

With the updated calendar, I'm now unable to block future dates that are beyond my 3 month window. They are already "blocked" so I'm not able to block them further. Meaning, when the 3 month window opens, the dates I wanted to block will automatically open up. 

I asked super-host support about this, and they said my only option is to use snooze or open up 6 months. Neither of those are good options. Snooze is only 1 time frame. And my family doesn't plan our vacations 6 months in advance so we'll lose dates that we wanted to go to our place. 

I feel like I have to be missing something, I used to be able to block future dates no matter what my booking window was. Has anyone else seen this issue?

60 Replies 60
Robert7013
Level 2
Black Mountain, NC

I am new to Airbnb, and I have the same question! I am totally unfamiliar with how to navigate the app. At this point if someone could let us know, that would be great.

@Robert7013 Get to know your dash board . Look around because you should be using it every day . Its a job like any other and the dash board , and the regulations are there to guide and help you, read them , learn them and talk to your guests . You will figure it all out eventually and become seasoned hosts... Good Luck.. H

Hi

A person waited until the second after a date opened up to book a place we have during the eclipse here in Fredericksburg Texas. We were not planning to be open at all. The guest has not responded to us. If you cancel a guest you automatically loose super host status for 6 months. 
I am going to try this, you can’t  block a date 6 months out or over. You can change the price for those dates to such a ridiculous price so no one will book it and if they do book we will work with that. I know people wait to get the best deal by following rules , this must apply to hosts also.

Hi @Mara1363