I need help with listing

I need help with listing

I'm new to hosting and need help with my listing. It's a 3 bed semi detached with nice 1 bed self contained flat out the back in Lucan Co. Dublin. I'm not very good at this sort of thing so if someone can help me, I will happily pay them !

8 Replies 8
Clara116
Level 10
Pensacola, FL

@James4011  Hello James, 

there are many things that can help you - I'd suggest you look at other listings on Airbnb, read and watch videos ...read info on the Airbnb Resource Center about everything.

But the biggest suggestion is to join a Host Club/Group. There's one in Dublin. 

I'd suggest you join the Dublin Airbnb Host Community Group. It has almost 600 hosts so I'm sure you'll find many to help you out and learn loads of things about hosting that will get you started and help you to thrive. Once you join the group you can ask questions and many will help, and search the group for topics that will help you. 

Wishing you all the best in your hosting. Happy Hosting, Clara

Joelle43
Level 10
Cannes, France

Hello @James4011 

Great advice from @Clara116 and would like to provide a few more regarding the listing itself.

==>Fill in your profile section as this helps guests feel that you are someone they can trust and not just a bot.  Have a real picture of yourself for the same reasons and if you require your guest to have a photo of themselves, it's all the more easier if you have one yourself😉

==>You have a 3 bedroom house with 3.5 bathrooms and yet only 9 photos of your listing!  Your guests need to see a photo of each and every bedroom and use captions under the photos so that they can see which is which.  Ditto for the bathrooms.  So you need to take a great many more pictures and in landscape mode too.  Some photos zoomed in, some zoomed out to give guests an appreciation of the size of the rooms. You can say how big the rooms are under the photos.