Listing suspension issues,

Listing suspension issues,

Hello,

I'm new to Air bnb and published my very first listing in the beginning of June-24.

Quickly after i started i was able to get a few reservations on my place and all was fine, but then suddenly i noticed a notification on the app saying that my listing is about to be suspended, this was mid June and i had not even had my first guest yet. After several phone calls, emails and about 13 tickets and a few appeals later i have been informed that my listing is suspended as a Relisted Listing due to matching with another listing with warnings and complaints.

I have made several attempts to connect the "specialized team" who seem to handle to explain exactly what has happen and how this could be solved, but all i get is that my appeals are denied and that no more support can be provided at this time.

Has my listing been mixed up or copied or is the matching listing just a place very similar to mine, and therefore the algorithm or whatever it is has identified this as mine?

I really must say that i am so disappointed with Air bnb. An organisation of this scale should be able to produce better customer support than this, it's not fair.  I'v had only 3 guest, all has given me top rating and no problems whatsoever, it should be easy to clarify this so i can proceed.  

i have already missed the prime season due the early suspension so all that expected income is unfortunately gone.

But i however like to continue with AIR BNB, but i been informed that setting up a new listing probably will end up with yet another suspension so i am basically stuck.

I have tried to work out the logic in this but i'm getting nowhere and the idea of air bnb support ever helping me out seems unlikely.

If anyone has a similar experience or could help me out in anyway that would be so helpful!!!

Thakns,

Best,

Viktor   

4 Replies 4
Joelle43
Top Contributor
Cannes, France

Hello @Viktor440