Messages all day, then none all of a sudden

Cindy1139
Level 2
Lehigh Acres, FL

Messages all day, then none all of a sudden

I'm new to hosting. I barely listed my place and within minutes I was getting inquiries and requests for bookings. This lasted a week.

I changed a setting to need one day between guests in order to clean before the next guest and I have not received one message or text or inquiry or attempt at a reservation.

I called ABNB and they tell me they can see that I'm getting 400 views per day. Does not seem possible that not one person tries to contact me.

Help?

9 Replies 9
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Cindy1139 

You can see the amount of views yourself in the menu "insights", section "conversion"

You calender shows availiabilty from 5 march onwards.

Maybe give it some more time to get bookings.

Please note your weekly discount is set to 14%, but monthly discount is set to 50%

Hey Emiel, thank you for the info. Do you think I am offering the wrong type of weekly discount?

I was getting several inquiries for weekly and monthly at first.  But like I say, I think for it all to stop between one day and the next is weird.  This area is exploding with people that are coming to try and stay somewhere while they look for a place to live, so its a little different right now. Not sure what to think. Cindy 😉

@Cindy1139  This is normal. New listings get a temporary, artificial boost in search results - a huge thumb on the scale. Your first week after going live, you got a lot of clicks attracted to the new listing discount. But that honeymoon period does expire after some unspecified period (perhaps 1 week in saturated markets, and more in developing markets). After that, it takes a bit more effort to stand out.