Plese Critique my listing in Houston

Answered!
Scott1957
Level 2
Houston, TX

Plese Critique my listing in Houston

Hello, I am new to Airbnb . I am looking for any input I can get on my listing. I am trying for longer booking of around 30 days. Any help is very much appreciated. Thanks

Link: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/982789387431677804

Listing's link added by OCM

1 Best Answer
Lorina14
Level 10
Bellevue, WA

Hi @Scott1957!

I agree with the other comments - you have a cool, unusual home and you may want to take pics for placement, reconsider having pets (art may break), and add captions to tell of your home.  

I remember another listing that highlighted their art. They described that they collected art on their travels as every piece had a story.  They also highlighted a few pieces of art in their captions. 

Something to think about is the more objects you have in a space, the more places for dust to collect.  I remember an air duct cleaner guy who told me this when we first moved into our home and came back after 2 years. He said you have more things and therefore more dust. I realized that for my airbnb it is easier to clean when you have less areas for dust to collect. While I marveled at the art in your space, I wondered about the dusting for every piece of art and frame that may need to be done. I’m always amazed how much dust is under the bed after only 4-7 days on a hardwood floor.

Some suggestions:

1) People always like savings. It’s human nature. Perhaps putting a higher price with a discount for the monthly rate.  Since you have a 30 day minimum, there is no savings and you already offer a low rate. While I appreciate this, people love the crossed out price with a discount. You may want to make sure the price you offer will cover the utility bill for the space (some people like their heat on high!).