Pricing my unit

Answered!
Takisha2
Level 2
Palmdale, CA

Pricing my unit

Hello I am new to Airbnb I am struggling with pricing and learning how to be successful any tips. Thank you

1 Best Answer

Thank you! For your help taking it all in. I changed my pricing, and title description waiting to get professional pictures done. 

View Best Answer in original post

9 Replies 9
Ross869
Level 4
Navarre, FL

Hello! What category is your place room, house, or other?  Next, an easy thing to do is switch to travel mode and search for listings that match yours and see what their pricing looks like. This will give you a rough idea of where you need to price to be competitive. Think about amenities you have that may stand out such as a pool, hot tub, sauna, king size bed, games, baby friendly etc., you don’t have to have those things but if you do they stand out. As a new host set your prices very reasonably (a little low) to start getting bookings, and get used to hosting. Do not short yourself, but get your feet wet. Allow for guests to see up to 3 months availability, once you start getting bookings try to get your occupancy between 70-85% for those three months. That means your pricing is good.  Another good thing to use  is the smart pricing tool, it calculates your place compared to others and adjusts prices based on events or vacation high points throughout the year, however you can manually adjust to lower prices to get bookings throughout the year. 

Thank you ! I appreciate your feedback  I heard Airbnb will price it to low but you gave me some good options.

Thank you so much for your feedback. Can you take a look at it again to see if I made changes correctly. Thank again for your feedback 

@Takisha2 

Price

Your price is better now…you may need to even go a bit lower. I would not go too low, as that attracts “inappropriate guests” who look for the “New” callout on listings, as they know the Hosts are most likely inexperienced.

Minimum Stay