Super low conversion rate!

Carey106
Level 2
Dallas, TX

Super low conversion rate!

Hello there friends!

I have a lake house that is a 5 minute walk to the beach.  It can sleep about 16-20 people comfortably and has tons of fun amenities.  We have been hosting for about a year now and still have a very low conversion rate.  Tons of impressions and views but like a 2% conversion rate.  I would love any advice for increasing conversions and happily listen to any critiques about our listing.  Thank you a ton in advance!

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/685481254941564828?adults=8&children=2&enable_m3_private_room=true&infa...

Lake house.jpg

12 Replies 12

@Carey106 

Hello Carey! 

What a wonderful place you have!   I think you have done a great job with your listing!  What a place for a family or a group of people!

I am new to hosting, and I assume a conversation rate is the Booking Rate? Percentage of people who book after viewing. 

We host our 2 bedroom home in Oaxaca, Mexico. Our Booking rate is 0%.  Yet,  we are booked solid, as we book by the month or at times a 3 month minimum.   We have a lot of people look but our place is only right for some.   

Your home  like ours is VERY unique, they are different yet the same in someways.  

You host for large groups - up to 16 people.  We have 2 bedrooms but only host for months at a time.  

Booking your property, I would assume, it's a matter of having a big group of people wanting to be on holiday in your area.  

The same holds true for our property, when there is someone wanting to stay in Oaxaca for a month or so.. and our place meets their price point and they like our quirky home.. we get booked.

With your situation, and with ours, a lot of people look, but only when the timing, price, size is right, does a potential guest book.  

Also you have to take into account that your home may be seasonal.  Are there many bookings in the winter? And a ton of bookings in the summer?