Monthly Stays Market

Susan990
Level 10
Redmond, OR

Monthly Stays Market

I am an Airbnb Superhost.  I have been hosting since 2013. My two guesthouse business achieved an occupancy rate of 93% for 2021. This success was achieved by offering my properties through the Monthly Stays platform exclusively- 31 DAY  minimum.

December of 2021 Airbnb destroyed my business when it deleted the Monthly Stays platform  The monthly stays platform was the most popular search engine for the Travel Worker community to find housing to Live & Work wherever they needed to be in this post COVID world.

The Monthly Stays platform Airbnb created was intended to serve the lodging needs of the hungry for housing long term stays market.  And now with Federal Infrastructure projects looming across the country the future was golden for this booming market.

Without so much as a tweet to notify Hosts and Stockholders that Airbnb had decided to delete its most lucrative and in demand Product and replace it with new products no one wants to buy and no market has been created---Airbnb had destroyed itself.  Airbnb forgot it was in the business of Lodging.

Susan
13 Replies 13
Karla533
Level 10
Santa Fe, NM

Dear Susan, this is sad to hear. But I am a little confused. When users input the dates of their stay, don't your properties show up on those searches? And properties that are STR only do not show up?

@Susan990 

You are being mislead by this issue of when you input specific dates you want ofcourse everything that has an open calendar for those dates comes up, then other filter criteria reduce down to more specifics you want after that search.

The thing you must understand is that the Monthly  Stays platform, which was displayed pre-Dec. 2021 presented the 3 products ABB offered:

Places to Stay   Monthly Stays   Experiences

post Dec. 2021 the platform was reconfigured:

Places to Stay  Experiences   On-Line Experiences

Not  sure where to go?  Perfect.

( flexible)

Susan