Payout Problem

Jaclyn27
Level 2
Toronto, Canada

Payout Problem

Hi there community!!

I’m a long-time Airbnb Superhost with years of great experiences hosting through Airbnb. However, this week has been STRESSFUL -

I’m having an issue with receiving a payout: my guests checked in on Aug 9, and I received the standard Airbnb payout email the next day (Aug 10) saying my payment was sent. I still don’t have this payment and it’s now been 2 WEEKS instead of the usual 2 days it normally takes for me to receive payouts. My bank has no record of it, and superhost support has been very unhelpful and dismissive.

I’ve been hosting with Airbnb for almost 10 years and have NEVER had something like this happen. I’ve called and messaged Support everyday since Aug 18, and they keep telling me they’re “looking into it”, but they have not given me any answers or explanations as to where my money is…

Does anyone out there have any suggestions as to what my next steps could be? A friend who is a police officer said that this kind of thing warrants a formal investigation for theft or fraud, but I’d much rather resolve it amicably, since up until now Airbnb has been an awesome part of my life 🙂

Thanks!

6 Replies 6
M199
Level 10
South Bruce Peninsula, Canada

@Jaclyn27 

You should have received an Airbnb notification that the payment has been made.  In that notification, top right, is a bank tracing code.  Hopefully you still have the notification.  You can then have your bank trace the transaction.

Good Luck.

Hi! Yes, I provided my bank with the code I got in the notification of payment on Aug 10.  And my bank still could not find it…

Robert6283
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

Hi. I have just hd the smae probelem. Not been paid in 2 months for guests staying....cannot get any sense out of them.