Payout not received

Rosella17
Level 2
Sliema, Malta

Payout not received

I have not received payment for guests I hosted 2 weeks ago. I have called Airbnb several times and opened chats they tell me my account is being reviewed. My ID had been verified. I have been hosting for 10 years I never expected anything like this to happen in Airbnb. Has this happened to anyone else?

22 Replies 22
Pat271
Level 10
Greenville, SC

@Rosella17  Do a search in this community; it’s happening to lots of people. Perhaps the admins here will see this and attempt to “nudge” someone at Airbnb who will help.

Helen427
Level 10
Auckland, New Zealand

Oh @Pat271 the good ole 'Nudge' theory and trick, have you looked up the history of David Halpern who is making millions out of his 'Behaviour Insights Team' psychology contracts that are been imposed on us all world wide?

I had an ex Government employee stay recently who had some interesting things to say about that 'nudge' unit.

@Rosella17 @Sudsrung0 @Susan990 @Huma0 @Fred13 and everyone else who here in ABB CC, especially those who have not been paid and whom have been requested copies of Government ID AND SELFIES.

@Helen427  I didn’t know that “nudging” was part of an actual methodology. I’ll have to look up David Halpern - thanks for the pointer.

Jenny
Community Manager
Community Manager
Galashiels, United Kingdom

Hi @Rosella17 

As @Pat271  has mentioned, we can give the team a nudge, and I'll pop your details over to see if we can get you some help with this.  If I hear anything back I'll be in touch, but hopefully someone from the team will contact you.

As you know, @Helen427, Community Managers here on the CC aren't Airbnb Support staff, we're here to facilitate host to host conversation and provide a space for Airbnb Hosts to have respectful and constructive discussions about all areas of Airbnb hosting.