Payout on HOLD

Answered!
Denise1843
Level 2
Nanaimo, Canada

Payout on HOLD

Hi Eveyrone

Not sure if this is going to help me or not, I have kinda lost faith. I am hosting a 31 night stay which began on Feb 29th, 2024 (today being March 17, 2024). I have been hosting for 6 years and have several properties that I co-host as well as host. This particular property the payout is to go to my PAYPAL account and has not changed since originally set up. Payouts are usually quick and efficient. However, this one has still not arrived in my account despite 7 EMAILS ON 7 DIFFERENT DAYS stating it has been dispersed. On the app I can see under "earnings" that this payout is "ON HOLD". 

I have called the Superhost line and as usual they are extremely kind and understanding. However they have absolutely no influence to help me. They just tell me that it has been passed on to a "specialized team" who will get back to me. I get a message that says "it looks like you've already called about this"... and "case closed". So I keep calling and repeatedly same thing happens. Finally someone explained that the case was not closed but that the automated message is because everytime I call a new "case" is opened and they are simply adding all the new calls info on the same topic to the original OPEN CASE. OK that makes sense so I feel a bit better. Then I get a message asking how can they help (I assume this is someone from the "specialized team" so (surprised that they do not read the many messages and dig a bit before reaching out, but maybe I am just old school organized this way) I answer as briefly as I can and then he sends me well wishes and then copies and pastes aritcles not relating to my issue but rather long stays in general. FRUSTRATED - I message him back and provide screen shots and deeper explanation (read - doing his job for him) and then get a message that he will have to pass me on to a team that can help me better. 

OH MY GOODNESS.