Terror guest

Laura5631
Level 2
Blacksburg, VA

Terror guest

I just started renting two rooms in the home where I live. I am keeping bookings super open because I need to get bookings before I can be picky.

Last week, my second guest, was a terror. We were home when he arrived and he sent his Lyft driver to ask how to get into the house. I'd sent out a house manual with all of the information with these instructions and pretty much answers to all questions.  I'm a registered nurse and could tell that this guymost likely has bipolar disorder and in an escalating manic phase. He was super invasive. I immediately blocked off the other room since I couldn't have other guests around him. I also contacted Airbnb support for a safety issue. They have yet to help me. I was concerned that if I threw him out, he'd become violent. 

Come three one night bookings, I figured out how to block him and told him, the day before, that other guests would be coming soon he needed to leave.

The morning he was supposed to leave, he wasn't in the house but all of his stuff was. My partner and I left at noon, the checkout time, and I tried support again.....no luck. At 4 we went back and knew he'd been there due to things moving around. We packed bags and stayed at my parents house for two nights.

Shortly after this he messaged me and said he was in the hospital and I could pack up his stuff. I went back, packed it, and took it to the hospital that had no record of him.  The next morning, I bought chains for my doors, went in, installed them and called the police.  They know the guy.

Following day, the police call me and tell me he's in a different hospital and they have my key, which they bring me.