nightly rate adjustment

Annabelle1
Level 5
QC, Philippines

nightly rate adjustment

Hello everyone! Can someone tell me if you have the same issue as me. I am new to this price rate adjustments because my partner and I would like to earn more for this peak season so I change my rate into nightly rate adjustments yet we will not get the money. Why does airbnb collect our adjustment rate instead of us?

Thank you very much for your advise.

Annabelle

32 Replies 32
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Annabelle1 

I do not understand the question, do you mean by "nightly rate adjustment" : Smart Pricing ?

Annabelle1
Level 5
QC, Philippines

Yes! the smart pricing, then separate fee of nightly rate adjustment. where does this money go? because it was not included to the total of my Earnings .

and Even if I turned off the the smart pricing and and nightly rate still it get the lowest rate. and all the deductions .

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Annabelle1  It's still not clear what you are referring to by "separate fee of nightly rate adjustment". 

Kate1995
Level 2
Mooloolaba, Australia

@Annabelle1 Hi I have just accepted a booking which also has a nightly rate adjustment. When you check the breakdown on the fees, it’s the discount applied nightly when you agree to a discount for, in my case a 10% discount for more than a week. I am pretty sure this is what the nightly rate adjustment is for.

Alright. I have that completely removed now, will see how it goes. Thank you very much for your input. Cheers

Hi @Annabelle1 @annabelle, can share how u removed the nightly rate adjustment option? Because I face the same problem. Thanks

Hi @Annabelle1 can you share how you removed the nightly rate adjustment option? Because I am facing the same problem. Thanks 🙂

Are you using smart pricing? I understand there's always a fee that goes with Airbnb, can this be some sort of discount thing? That's the only thing that comes to my mind.