Air BNB withholding payment

Air BNB withholding payment

I've been using Air BNB for 5 years, without any problems. 2 years ago I rented to a young 'lady' for a month a studio apartment for 2. On the first night she had a party with over 10 people there, followed by a parade of people running in and out of the house for the remaining days (I live across the hall). When I discussed the fact that she was breaking house policy and to please stop, she told me she wanted to end her reservation earlier, which I gladly accomodated (7 nights). After she left, I had the apartment cleaned.  Several items were missing/broken- and large comforter had to be thrown out due to urination (and a note from her friend apologizing for pissing on the comforter).  I refunded her the 7 nights, minus cleaning fee, and money for comforter.

Fast forawrd 2 years, Air BNB refunded her $500 more than what was due and withheld the money out of my recent reservations despite me writing to them about her.  I also left an honest (terrible) review on her profile, while she left me a perfect review.

I'm getting no where with AirBNB, and feel completely powerless.  Does anyone have any similiar experiences or can give me some advice?

Thank You,

Nancy

3 Replies 3
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

@Nancy306

How did you refund her the 7 nights.?

David