Airbnb Paying Less than they are supposed to?

Luis213
Level 2
Cartagena, Colombia

Airbnb Paying Less than they are supposed to?

Good morning everyone!

It's my first time posting here. I'm from Colombia and english is my second language so excuse me for any mistakes.

I've been hosting for a couple of years now and I've had my bank account (International bank account) as my main payout method. Until this week I've always received my payments from Airbnb Payments Uk without any problem. They arrive on time and the exact amount I'm supposed to be paid out.

But this week I've received some Airbnb payouts from the sender: Worlpay Ap Ltd. I've noticed that payouts that are more than $500 dollars I'm receiving $5 dollars less (Like a commision) and payments that are more than $1000 dollars I'm receiving $10 dollars less. When the payments were made via Airbnb Payments Uk no commission was charged. But now that it's made via Worldpay Ap Ltd I'm starting to get this commissions. Does someone else have this problem? If you did how did you manage to fix it?

I've contacted Airbnb but customer service apparently has no idea what Worldpay is. 

Thanks!!

40 Replies 40
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Luis213,

Next time if Airbnb CS has no idea what Worldpay is, direct them to:

https://www.worldpay.com :>)

It's main office is in The Netherlands (Amsterdam), but there is a UK section containing:

Worldpay UK LTD, Worldpay Ap LTD , based in London.

Could it be the commision is charged by your bank ?

Best regards,

Emiel

Luis213
Level 2
Cartagena, Colombia

Thanks Emiel for you answer! I told them it was the method they were using to send the transfer.