Blocking a Guest from future bookings

Jerry213
Level 2
Tampa, FL

Blocking a Guest from future bookings

I'm still new to airbnb but have had 40-45 guest in the past 6 months.  All in all the guest have been great but I did have one guest that contacted me 52 times within a 4 night stay.  She took wonderful care of the house but was not able to problem solve a single thing on her own.  On top of that she left me a 4-star rating for communication because one message left at 11:35 in the evening was not returned until 8:45 the next morning.  I would rather not have her stay in the house again and am concerned that she will instant book since she has family nearby.  

Here's my issue: followed the airbnb instructions to block a guest.  The choices they give did not reflect my situation, so I chose one that allowed me to move forward.  I wrote a detailed explanation of my situation and clicked the submit button.  Nowhere did the option to "block this guest" come up.  I was given a message that it would be reviewed by support to see if the guest broke any airbnb standards.  I received a message back from support saying that that option was no longer available and if the guest booked in the future, that I should contact them directly about canceling the reservation.   I told the person that this was not an acceptable option I asked to speak with someone directly who might better understand my point.  Received a call back from someone with a very heavy accent who was obviously reading off a screen.  I asked to have her supervisor call me back.  4 days later and at 5:52 am est I received a call.  No message was left but I was sent a airbnb message saying that they had tried to call and that the ticket would be closed if I didn’t call back within 24 hours.  The number left was the Superhost Support line and no contact info was left.  I've requested a native English speaker to call me back, so we'll see what happens.