I am new to hosting...help

Taniesha0
Level 2
New York, NY

I am new to hosting...help

I have my listing up for a few weeks now and nothing. I live in a well popular area for airbnb and the price is in accordance to the suggested pricing. Is there something is am not doing that is obvious to others but not me? Let me know guys.

Thank you

17 Replies 17
Fiona2
Level 7
Pasadena, CA

Hi T.

I don't know about obvious but here are a couple of things I'd recommend: 1) What's your name? I wouldn't want to stay with a letter, seems impersonal unless you live on Sesame Street. 2) Fill out your profile description of yourself/your space a little bit. Give people a little bit more to see if you are likeable or if they have anything in common. 3) Take advantage of the free Airbnb photographer, your photographs could be a lot better and give you the "verified" label and a boost in the search rankings. 4) You have a two-night minimum. Maybe you have your reasons for that but when you are just getting started I'd keep it a one-night minimum to open yourself up to more people searching for a place to stay.

Hang in there, the first review is the hardest one to get but after that it should get a bit easier. We are headed in to the busy season so hopefully you will start getting some bites.

Hey Fiona, How's it going. Thank you for the response and duly noted. I will make the adjustment. As for the name people do tend to call me T alot. But I hear you.  Also Photographs will be up the next few weeks, fingers crossed. Hope your doing well in Cali. Thanks again. 

@Taniesha0 You are welcome, anytime! I took a look and well done! You've changed the T. to Tee, the minimum stay to 1-night instead of 2-nights for now and have beautifully filled out your profile. And I agree with @Raymond-and-Elaine0 about finding something other than "gorgeous" as the title. Your profile pic is gorgeous though! Happy hosting!

Hey and thanks again for the help and same to you. Happy hosting!

Shadley0