Super host account suspension

Super host account suspension

@Quincy 

i really need help as I am very disturbed by this situation.

I am not getting any logical explanation on this from the airbnb customer support. All I get is someone will get back to you and no one does.

I have been hosting for almost 2+ years and am a super host.

This is a very unusual for me. Can you please help get this running back for me? Or at least het someone to speak to me ?

I really appreciate your help.

H
21 Replies 21
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Why don't you explain the background so people can provide you with an informed reply. @H71 

However it looks like the guests in September who left you a bad review raised a safety complaint. Airbnb will suspend your listing temporary (normally five days). They don't bother to tell you. They won't communicate with you about it. Then they will open your listing up again with no policy or compensation.

Great policy eh 😞

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@H71 

Your (temporary ?) suspension is probably because of issues mentioned in the review of L. ?

@Emiel1 @Helen3 thank you guys for your responses. That guest actually booked for 1 person and brought in 4 people along. I found out about this later In the evening. As I went through my serveillance camera outside the property. I didn’t even ask him for extra charges at that time and let it be as he mentioned they would leave and not staying over night.

In the morning after the checkout when I went to inspect the property, the bedroom was a mess the quilts and bedsheets were damped in a liquid, I’m not sure if it was urine or anything else but it was stinking. I had to throw away everything. Upon inquiry from the guest as to what happened, he totally denied and said he left everything in perfect condition.

To which I claimed damages from him. And I believe he expressed his bias in the review.

I never went into the property without a notice. He made that up.

H