reviews

reviews

Can someone kindly explain how reviews work?

I'm new to this and i have just had my first guest leave and she was very happy with the experience. How can she leave a review? Alternatively i'd like to also leave a review for her and her family.

thanks

tony

10 Replies 10
Ed-and-Hugh0
Level 10
Miami, FL

It looks like you might be missing a lot of important information that hosts should read before getting started. Here's the info on how reviews work. It's definitley worth taking some time to explore the Help area for Hosting information.

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/13/how-do-reviews-work

Thanks Ed and Hugh

I had read all that before but it is not very useful in finding out how I can review a guest and how a guest can review me! 

Ive been trying to do it for the past 2 hours but cannot find a way, I'd like to review my guest for having left the house in a very tidy manner and their politeness and in return i would like to be reviewed.

There seems to be no easy manner to do this - do i go into my guests profile page?

thanks

tony

When a guest is available for review (usually a day or two after they check out), you will see a notice in your Dashboard. Simply click on the link to enter your review.

Hi @Tony18,

Please take the time to visit the links that @Ed-and-Hugh0 and I provided above.  You will find everything you need there.

Dave

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host

I am having the same problem. I am on my third day after my guest left and it has not popped up in my notifications. Is this common that is will not allow you to review your guest within 24-48 hours? I am afraid I will forget to give a glowing review between the rental, my child and other job and don't want to be checking every hour. I have looked everywhere for a timeline of when to expect the notification. Thanks for anyones feedback. 🙂