spices in jars or packets

Answered!
Tammy321
Level 2
Wellsville, KS

spices in jars or packets

I'm new to airbnb and just finished my first rental.  I have spices from dollar tree in my unit (salt, pepper, onion salt, italian seasoning, garlic, and cinnamon).  I also have olive oil and cooking oil.  My question is:  Is it ok to have the spice jars or do I need to provide individual packets?  So, if my first renter used the onion salt - do I have to replace the whole thing or just leave it as is for the next renter?   Same with sugar and creamer?   

Thank you in advance!  

1 Best Answer

Just get the cheapest but make sure they look clean after they’ve been used. Don’t get new ones every time unless you are charging top dollar!  I wipe over the sauce and oil bottles in my cleaning routine and often my guests leave seasonings themselves so I think the main thing is your kitchen should look welcoming and hygienic.

View Best Answer in original post

8 Replies 8
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

I have no clue what 'dollar-tree' is. @Tammy321 

I would always use glass jar for spices as they last longer.

Dollar Tree is a store in the US.  Thank you for your reply.  I'm just trying to figure out if glass jars are ok or if I need to do individual packages (that are more costly).   

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Ah...this is an international forum so we won't necessarily be familiar with country specific shops @Tammy321  🙂

As I said I would use glass jars.

What do other hosts in your area use? 

Good info!  I'm trying to learn what the other hosts in my area would use!  New to the forum 🙂

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico