Good Morning All

Debbie605
Level 3
Capitol Heights, MD

Good Morning All

Hope everyone is doing well today,

I just started hosting this year and wanted to join the group (hosting community) to help me deal with and understand guests in general.  By reading the posts, I see that there si still a lot for me to be aware of and I am thankful for this group.

Thanks

Debbie

18 Replies 18
Solveig0
Level 10
Lørslev, Denmark

Welcome to the host community Debbie! This is a great place to get advice and support if you need it. 

Hello Solveig and thank you

Thanks! looking to explore more over here.

Dawie1
Level 1
Mossel Bay, South Africa

Good Morning, I'm New to this and have a Guest who is asking if they can pay on arrival, I don't know how it works from their side, I only see host pages,,, I tried booking my own place so that I can see what the Guest sees but the system told me I cant book my own place. Can anyone tell me, when does the guest need to pay? and at what stage of the booking? 

Kind Regards Cindy 

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

No they can’t @Debbie605 

If you look at the Airbnb Help Centre under Payments it explain the system. Guests pay when they book.

So  the answer to the guest is that if they want to book through Airbnb they pay on. Booking .

Same here, looking to explore more.

Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

@Debbie605  great to have you here! What's the most useful tip you've received from the CC? 

Thanks

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines 

Laura2592
Level 10
Frederick, MD

Hi @Debbie605 another Maryland host here! Welcome! 

I would love to organize some kind of Maryland host get together, maybe even at my Airbnb. I know its a haul from CapHeights, (I used to live in DC, Adams Morgan and then Cleveland Park but we now live in Frederick and host in Carroll County.) Please feel free to contact me with any questions if I can help. 

Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager