Inappropriate Guest

Jennifer1897
Level 10
Irvine, CA

Inappropriate Guest

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to hosting on Airbnb (started in August) but have had amazing guest up until this weekend. I rent a room in my three bedroom home, which I live in. I had a guy come in on Thursday and everything seemed fine, he was friendly, polite, and quiet. However last night he texted me from his personal phone (not through airbnb) while in the house, at around 11pm. He began by asking me if he could give me a massage followed by describing a fantasy he had of us being together and suggesting we make it a reality. I immediately informed him that that was not ok, and I maintain a strictly professional relationship with my guest. He proceeded to defend himself telling me it was simple because he thought I was "Sexy, and he meant no harm." I let him know I was uncomfortable and asked him to leave. 

Short of asking him to leave and providing an honest review, is there anything else I can do? Would airbnb consider suspending or deleting his account if I provided necessary information. I would hate to think he would do this to other females he may stay with.

Thank you in advance for your replies.

14 Replies 14
Danielle728
Level 2
Charlotte, NC

Please report him to AirBnB immediately. 

1. There needs to be a record and paper trail of his behavior and your action, regardless of whether AirBnB deletes his account or not. 

2. This man knows where you live and how your house is laid out. Not to scare you but again, there needs to be a record of what happened. 

3. If ABB does nothing at all... there needs to be a record that this was reported and they did nothing. 

Report him and note this in your review of his account. He can always delete and recreate or use another email, but this should definitely be noted. I'm sorry this happened to you.