Part payments

Michelle789
Level 1
Beechworth, Australia

Part payments

Hi Michelle here. I'm very new to airbnb and I am not sure if part payments are accepted. we have a lady who could not pay all at once and wants to pay the booking in stages. How would other hosts feel about that????

11 Replies 11
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Michelle789 ,

Airbnb does not provide an option to pay in stages, unless it is a "long term stay" (more then 28 days).

So the guest has to pay the full amount at time of booking.

Best regards, Emiel

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

@Michelle789 @Emiel1 That is not quite correct. Airbnb have implemented part payments - but you don't get to chose whether a guest gets this option, it's determined by the internal rules Airbnb apply. I believe it's based on a $ amount, not by length of stay. I have recently booked 3 nights accommodation for around $500 and I was offered to pay 50% now and 50% in a few months.

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Gillian19 ,

Thanks for pointing this out, i never heared of it nor experienced it . It's also not mentioned in any HELP article. But i noticed also in some other posts this 50% deal does exists, allthough not clear under which exact conditions it is offered.

Best regards, Emiel

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

@Emiel1 Yes, another mystery Airbnb feature!

Michelle here again, thanks for the feed back. Not sure how it has work that way for us but will research a bit more.   Thanks girls 

Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

I 'think' a guest that just booked with me, was able to choose that new option, since they were so thankful I pointed it out.

Hi Fred,

So, this is not an option I can set on my listing? I have searched and could not find anywhere I can set such an option?

Also,  is it possible to share what basis this option is offered to Guests?

I would like to set this option as I would appreciate more bookings.