calendar synching problem

calendar synching problem

I am in Melbourne, Australia and all of a sudden my Booking.com calendar is not recognised in Airbnb.

When I go to refresh, it states Booking.com but nothing actually appears in the claendar itself.

Then I tried to import again and it doesn't work.

I am getting double bookings that aren't my fault!

Any ideas?

Cheers,

Karla

16 Replies 16
Marlous0
Level 2
Melbourne, Australia

Hi Karla, I had exactly the same problem - I had a Booking.com booking for Easter and all of sudden it wasn't there - in fact I noticed it this morning and was about to contact Airbnb when a booking request came up for Easter - I have been hosting for 9 years and I found it extremely embarassing that I had to decline the Airbnb booking - (I was assured by Airbnb that this would not affect my super host status.  What was really annoying is that I then got a message from Airbnb suggesting I offer different dates - very silly as the booking was for EASTER!! break.  I have blocked out the dates myself to ensure there is no further double booking.  They asked me to take a screen shot of Booking.com calendar which I have sent to them so hopefully it is resolved soon.

I have recieved a 4 day booking + an inquiry for that w/e - that's how I became aware of the problem.

Chris232
Level 10
Petersfield, United Kingdom

@Karla195  @Marlous0 

The same has just happened here, already had a double booking.

Have had to go through the whole calender to block of dates alreay booked.

Getting seriously fed up with the incompetence of the AirBNB platform

Jane963
Level 1
Haddenham, United Kingdom