listing

Natalie368
Level 1
Bride, Isle of Man

listing

I'm a newbie to Airb&b and found it very unclear that you had to add each bedroom as a new listing. because of this I've now rented out 2 rooms for the price of 1. really disappointing 😞 

10 Replies 10
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Natalie368 I think a lot of us made mistakes that cost us money at the beginning of our hosting journeys.

If it's a short booking, maybe just treat it as a learning experience.

Was it an instant booking? If so, I would consider giving Airbnb a call and asking them to waive the cancellation penalties, if you want to cancel.

If you want to contact Airbnb, I like contacting them on Twitter @airbnbhelp. You  can also call them at +44 28 9808 7917.

Natalie368
Level 1
Bride, Isle of Man

thanks Alexandra I'm just treating it as a learning curve. just had to have a little rant too tho lol 🙂 

@Natalie368 I hear you!

I had a reservation at the beginning where I completely miscalculated a special offer. It sucked! Never like to lose money.

Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Natalie368  I only have a single listing but have seen this issue happen for many new hosts with multiple rooms.  I don't know the multiple listing process, but I wonder if anyone has a suggestion for the  Air BNB team for how to help new hosts recognize when they need to have multiple listings.  Any ideas @Alexandra316?

@Linda108Perhaps there could be a help note that pops up as soon as the host chooses Private Room as the accomodation type, that says something like:

"Do you have more than one private room that you will be hosting?

If you have more than one room available and you want potential guests to be able to book them seperately, you will need to set them up as seperate listings," with a link to a help guide on how to link calendars, etc.

It does seem to be a common error. I saw someone yesterday who was letting an entire guest house with 16+ beds for $13 CAD per night.

Tracy276
Level 2