Need Help!

Kanit5
Level 1
Milngavie, United Kingdom

Need Help!

I am a student at DCU, Dublin, having a short term training for three months (15 September – 12 December 2022). I am looking for an entire apartment for 1 Dec.-12 Dec. before returning to my country. I am contacting you for assistance as I am due a refund from an Airbnb host, but he is refusing to pay it as he promised.

Here is summary of my experience:

1. On 26 Oct. in evening, I found this place costing Є1620 (1-12 Dec.) which was lower than the previous offer I had seen. I booked it without hesitation.
  2. Later, the host called me and forced me to accept the offer which actually cost Є2900 (for 3 people) because that price (Є1620) is for one person. He explained that if 3 people the cost will be higher.
  3. I refused to accept the offer and explained that I don’t know this price is just for one people. So, there will only me or just one people extra if the price is costly.
  4. The host changed the offer again and forced me to accept. The offer is for 2 peoples (+ Є638) total is Є2258 (approximately, I cannot remember the exact number).
  5. I hold the offer and say sorry if I didn’t check the details when I booked. I told the host that I will accept the last offer cost (+ Є638, total is Є2258 for 2 peoples) if my friends’ visa is approved. If not, I will stay alone at the first price Є1620 according for the first booking.
  6. On 27 Oct. he asked me to cancel because he said he doesn’t feel safe to host me. Here is the conversation (can see in the chat box of Airbnb)

Host: I won’t be able to hold the days for you for your visa. That’s not my concern. Just cancel this and I will issue you full refund. I don’t feel safe to host you.

Me: I am so sorry. What I can do for you?

Host: Just cancel it. You will get full refund.

Me: Alright, I will do. I do apologies again. Thank you very much.

Host: No problem. Good luck.