They are not following their own policy

Bilal127
Level 2
Bristol, CT

They are not following their own policy

They said if I cancel before 3 PM I will get 100% refund. I did not. I only got partial and then when I contacted them, they said they will call me back in two minutes and they never did almost been two hours right now is ridiculous and shame and it’s illegal. I have been enjoying Airbnb since 2017 with no issues whatsoever. This Customer service name I think shubhan Or something like that is the person I was speaking to I have documentation of everything if this is not resolved with them I’m gonna have to file a complaint with BBB and other places as well.

14 Replies 14
Shelley159
Top Contributor
Stellenbosch, South Africa

Hi @Bilal127 

You can check the cancellation policy of a specific listing if you click on it and scroll down to Cancellation Policy. Not all listings have the same policy. You should be able to see whether you were entitled to a refund.

IMG_4522.png

of course I know and I already did, but they still did not give me my hundred percent refund they broke their own policy, which is illegal. It’s misleading.

Shelley159
Top Contributor

Hi @Bilal127 

Are you in the same time zone as the Airbnb?

It goes by the time of the reader doesn’t matter what Airbnb has for a time on their end because it states clearly 3 PM in my end and that’s what is legally a contract otherwise it would’ve said GMT UTC  etc. so in this case in case it is my local time, legally speaking. 

Shelley159
Top Contributor

@Bilal127 

What is the check-in time given for this Airbnb?

The check in was for It’s august 25. But the cancellation policy is based on a certain time that it mention was mentioned and it said i had until august 20 by 3 pm for full refund.

Shelley159
Top Contributor

@Bilal127