What are your best practices for communicating with guests before and during their stay?

Dina951
Level 3
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

What are your best practices for communicating with guests before and during their stay?

IMG_9542.jpeg

I would be grateful if you could share your experiences with me. 😊

23 Replies 23
Ema3296
Level 8

❤️.

Carmen23
Level 3
Hillarys, Australia

Hello @Dina951, I am writing to you from Perth, Australia. I have been hosting for some 9 years. I live alone in a 4 bedroom house near the beach. 

I had a variety of experiences some great, good, and others quite unnerving leaving me with a different outlook when hosting. 

Your safety and well being has to be at the top of the list. I dearly hope you have someone sharing the property on per,anent basis. Hosts have absolutely no idea as to who to expect in regards to personality, ideas and behaviour.

Unfortunately hosts are always at the mercy of reviews. Some guests think that just because they are paying for their accommodation they can live like pigs. You remind them he tly that they are not on their own and that as respect to other guests they must keep quiet times after 10 p.m. for example. Common sense rules go out the window with some people. And now, guess what they leave you a bad review complaining about everything they can think of.

I am a Senior person and stress is never too far away with some guests.

I hope you are a patient person because there are time when you actually have to keep your mouth shut as unfair as it all is.  

All the best and STAND your ground always. All the blessings.

Dina951
Level 3

@Carmen23 thank you for your thoughtful message and for sharing your experiences. I appreciate your insights on hosting, especially regarding the importance of safety and managing expectations with guests. It’s reassuring to hear your perspective, and I’ll definitely keep your advice in mind as I navigate this journey.

Wishing you all the best as well!

Best regards