The Host won’t give me my refund

Answered!

The Host won’t give me my refund

I’m not a host I was going to be a guest, I made reservations to be a guest with Holly and Chris in Cedar Rapids Iowa a month before arriving, my reason for going to Iowa was for work because I’m a travel nurse unfortunately my contract got canceled 4 days after I made the payment so I was no longer going to Iowa nor needing the host home, I tried to cancel but it was saying I wasn’t going to get but 197 dollars and 20 cent of my money out of 1,688.95, so I’m like no that can’t be true so I never did the cancellation because I want all my money, I contacted Airbnb Support about the situation and explain to them they said they reached out to Holly but she responded with she’s going by her policy I know people have their own business and go by their rules I get that but I’m not coming, it’s nowhere near time to come if I was, I explained and let Holly, Airbnb know my reason & situation why things happened the way it did , so I tried to reach out and explained what happened she also stated  the same thing to me, I’m like but I’m not coming to your home and I’m letting you know in head of time so why can’t you give me all my money back because that’s a lot of money to give someone when you’re not going to need them, I’m literally blown, I paid 1,688.95 up front and requested to get all my money back not only 197.20, now I’m going through this thing of giving me half of my money which I’m not going for, I just want and need all my money back and we can go on our way Policy or no Policy ( why pay for anything when I’m not coming to the property and I let them know in head to time soon I got the information). I was excited ,looking forward to coming but things happen, this wasn’t any vacation for me I was only coming for business to make money not give it away. 

1 Best Answer
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Amelia348