Can I adjust check in and check out times for specific days?

Gary-and-Hollie0
Level 1
Pine Grove, CA

Can I adjust check in and check out times for specific days?

Hi I’m new at this one guest under my belt! I had a guest request to check in early I agreed they are stay on night however, now I have a request for Friday to Sunday. Normal check in at 3pm check out at 12:00. Can I adjust those times for just a day? I hope that makes sense? So my guest coming on Friday I could offer a check in at 12:00 with a check out at 9am I need three hours to thoroughly clean between guests. Help and Thank you 

4 Replies 4
Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

@Gary-and-Hollie0  You can't do that for a day, so you just have to tell the guest and hope he agrees.

This is one of the reasons why hosts turn down these requests.  If you want extra time to clean, you can set it up so there is a day between bookings.  Go to Availability -> Reservation Preferences -> Preparation time and choose "Block 1 night before and after each reservation."  

If you don't want to block out that time between reservations, you will need to get better at saying the @Ute42 NO.  🙂

Emilia42
Level 10
Orono, ME

You have policies for a reason @Gary-and-Hollie0. I would stick to them. I wouldn't impact (potentially negatively) one guest's stay to please another. If you want to allow early check-ins and late check-outs give yourself more time in between bookings by blocking out a calendar day. 

Also, I cannot tell you how many times someone has asked for an early check-in and I have rushed to get my cleaning done only for the guest to show up 2 hours past the normal check-in time. "We decided to stop for lunch." "We got carried away at xzy tourist attraction." 

Ute42
Level 10
Germany

@Emilia42