How do I delete my account and listings?
Latest reply
How do I delete my account and listings?
Latest reply
Sign in with your Airbnb account to continue reading, sharing, and connecting with millions of hosts from around the world.
Does AIRBNB automatically block reserved dates on the host's calendar when a reservation is confirmed, or must we do that manually?
It is done automatically.
Even during the booking request (note: not when it is only an inquiry) the dates are already reserved and will be permanently reserved after confirmation.
With thanks!
@Sue2068 Yes the dates are blocked as soon as the request process begins. You’ll see on your calendar it might be a different colour during that stage and once it’s confirmed and the guest has paid, it changes colour.
likewise if a guest cancels those dates automatically unblock.
you can manually block dates yourself, if you don’t want bookings on certain days.
Thank you so much!