Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

How to book more guests

Answered!
Ruth1519
Level 3
Hastings, MI

How to book more guests

Hello. I'm new to Airbnb. I had two separate bookings last month. Will someone help me figure out how to get more guests? I have lots of photos that illustrate my amenities. I think I need to go back to listing 2 rooms instead of one. Also need to know if I should change my setting to say I won't be here. 

Top Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Top Contributor
England, United Kingdom

@Ruth1519 Can I suggest you look at your listing as a guest would. When I click on the photos the first one I get is the shared lounge which just shows a single armchair rather than later photos which show a more sociable space.

View Top Answer in original post

46 Replies 46

@Marie8425 I'm calling the hospitals tomorrow morning. Someone suggested calling the Ronald McDonald house too. Thank you SO much for your advice about this idea! I'm thinking about tapping into the traveling nurses, doctors idea. They would pay full rate. 

@Ruth1519 

The thing is too remember having a greet idea that helps people doesn't mean you have to sacrifice a profit.  No business is strong enough to help people for years unless the business is string paying expenses and supporting the creator.

Once you have established yourself in your niches.  Raising your base price as two advantages, applying the same discount you will earn a more comfortable level from your niche and as you build good review you will get requests outside your niche by not having too low of a base price there is a discouragement to trouble makers.

When people have a ingenie need they won't pay outrageous but their need is more important than price.

Looking at your photos I do see "Retreat"  You mentioning giving the couple the bigger bed that says "Retreat".

Shannon992
Level 2
Raleigh, NC