"Requesting Critique for My Listing."

Dina-Helen0
Level 2
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada

"Requesting Critique for My Listing."

Greetings!  Please take a look at my listing.  Any advice or suggestions would be immensely appreciated.  Although it indicates that I’ve been hosting for 5 months, I’ve actually had my listing on “pause”, hence the reason for zero activity on my profile.   All the best to all of you!

Listing: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/994971473177150831 

Kind Regards,

Helen

7 Replies 7
Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Hello @Dina-Helen0it's great to see you posting for the first time, and we hope to gather some valuable feedback from our amazing Hosts.

I am reaching out to some of them to see if they are interested in participating:  @Alex1485@Tonia649@Matthew1964@Jennifer3187@Patricia2526 and @John7474.

All the best,

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Por favor consulta las Normas de la comunidad

Dina-Helen0
Level 2

Hello @Paula
Thank you so much for your help.  I’m really quite anxious about welcoming my first guest.   Not sure if this is a “normal” reaction or if I’m overreacting.  That being said, I’d really appreciate brutal honesty here. 😊

I appreciate all of you!

Helen

Tara0
Level 10
Oxford, United Kingdom

Hi @Dina-Helen0 I've been a superhost for 10 years. I've had a look through your listing and there are a few things I'd do to improve.

1) better photos, yours look a bit gloomy - try re-doing on a brighter day, or using your smart phone edit filters

2) longer description - you need to 'sell' the features in the first paragraph, such as wifi, etc. Quite often guests don't get as far as looking down the list of amenities. So, punchy first 500-word para saying how great this place is and the benefits, - then more details.