Management fee

Answered!
Jatinder8
Level 2
New York, NY

Management fee

Hello everyone comma i'm new to this. How much should I charge to manage a property on Airbnb for one of my clients? I'm just going to list and do the bookings, rest cleaning & maintenance The client would be doing it. Please advice, thanks.

1 Best Answer
Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

It's entirely up to you most cohosts charge a commission plus you would charge for cleaning, laundry etc @Jatinder8 

Depends on services you are offering, charge out rate for the listing, how likely to be booked etc. 

View Best Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

It's entirely up to you most cohosts charge a commission plus you would charge for cleaning, laundry etc @Jatinder8 

Depends on services you are offering, charge out rate for the listing, how likely to be booked etc. 

Thanks Helen,

What's an Average Commission to  Charge?

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

As I have already mentioned in my earlier post it depends on which services you will be offering etc @Jatinder8 

what rates are your competitors charging in your area ? 

I'm trying to find out.

Hi, we can help you manage your property.

How much would you charge?

@Jatinder8 I pay 20% of the booking totals, not the payout, to handle communications with the guests, swing by if they need something and verify the cleaning team schedule. Then I pay an additional gas & mileage + reimbursements for supply items (that I have auto shipped) is late and needs immediate attention and if a repair is required, I pay for that, parts and labor.

I do all of the listing work. ; ))

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Wow that sounds very expensive if you're still managing the listing @Casey366 

Do you take a write off on your taxes for managing the property?