New hosting ideas?

Ashley1441
Level 2
Houston, TX

New hosting ideas?

I am new to hosting and have been struggling to get many bookings in the last few months. I wanted to know any tips or ideas I can add to my airbnb to attract guest to my listing? 

My listing is a 3br townhouse in Houston,Tx just for context. 

9 Replies 9
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Ashley1441 

It's tough. I see you have taken on board some of the suggestions from when you posted previously. Your listing looks great and I assume you have checked that your pricing is in line with the competition.

The thing is, since Airbnb launched its 'summer release' back in early May, a lot of hosts are really struggling to get views and bookings. 

Since I started hosting in my current house back in 2016 (also briefly hosted another place in 2012), I've pretty much consistently been fully booked. Of course, the pandemic had an effect, particularly lock downs and travel restrictions, but still, I've never experienced lower interest/bookings than I have since May and I am certainly not alone. Just have a look on this forum and you will see numerous posts from hosts asking the same questions as you.

Not sure what else to suggest. I suspect you are a victim of the same thing as me, i.e. Airbnb screwing up the platform for thousands of hosts. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but that's how it is right now and you have been unlucky to launch your listing at this time. Maybe have a look at alternative booking platforms.

Yeah I understand. Thank you again! 

Richard531
Level 10
California, United States

@Ashley1441 

1. Your prices are WAY TOO HIGH
  2. You also require a 3-night stay (OMG <<< really?!?!?!)
  3. There's exactly NOTHING special about your listing