Booking 1 showing up 2

Monika310
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Booking 1 showing up 2

I’m new to being host, and  had recently guest who booked one guest/ one night and then-  two people arrived. I decided not to say anything as it was nice couple and thought she might make a mistake ....., and one day later after another couple arrived booking only one guest again! Do You have experiences with this? 

5 Replies 5
Ana1136
Level 10
Ohrid, Macedonia (FYROM)

@Monika310 your price difference for one vs two people is not that big so maybe you could consider a flat fee. You should always make clear when the guests book that people not included in the booking will not be allowed to stay and the booking will be terminated if they bring someone else. Advise them if they have extra guest to add him to the reservation and alter it. Be polite but firm so that they take you seriously. 

Ricardo85
Level 10
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

@Monika310 

ToS 8.3.3

"8.3.3 You may not bring any additional individuals to an Experience, Event or other Host Service unless such an individual was added by you as an additional guest during the booking process on the Airbnb Platform."

Ricardo

Se você achou esta resposta útil não deixe de dar um "Like".

Meu Perfil.

Coloque "@Ricardo". Assim eu recebo uma notificação.

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Monika310 

Your listings show you charge extra for a second guest. So they can not book for one and show up with two for free. It would be nice if Airbnb could change the booking form in a way so the " amount of guest" must allways be specifically confirmed. There are so many postings in this community about this issue...

You could sent guests a reminder in the welcome message stating reservation is for one person.

So they have the oppurtunity to correct it before check-in.

best regards,

Emiel

Chris232
Level 10
Petersfield, United Kingdom

@Monika310 @Emiel1 @Ricardo85 @Ana1136