I can’t write a bad review!

I can’t write a bad review!

I’ve been hosting for about 4 1/2 months now. Most guests leave the property in great shape, but last week I had The Worst experience. The guest was great to communicate with, sweet and friendly, but she showed up with someone who clearly was not her stated guest, had visitors, smoked pot, and oh my god, the mess. It could have been so much worse, there was no lasting damage. Thank goodness the sofa is was upholstered in Sunbrella fabric! I’ve just about removed the large stain (blood? chocolate? something else?) from the cushion —it had been turned over, I only discovered it because I had to vacuum up all the food crumbs. Just the highlights: blood smeared on the walls, urine on the bathroom walls and floor, small amounts of  marijuana scattered about, a dirty diaper under the bed! It took forever to clean, but once I had it’s under control, my anger dissipated. She’s already left me a review and I don’t have any reason to believe it will be bad, but I’m having a hard time working up the nerve to write a review of her. In part, I fear retribution. Her profile says she only lives an hour away and her area code is the same as mine. Also, she was so nice! I can’t believe she left my house in such a state! I don’t know what to do. I know I should warn other potential hosts, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to end up not reviewing her at all.  

7 Replies 7
Susan1188
Level 10
Marbella, Spain

Don't write "bad", write HONEST, being as objective, non-emotional and short as you can.
Also be sure to put thumbs down, which the guest does not see, but which goes onto her record and Airbnb can see it if she has a problem with another host.
Does she have other good reviews?

Get feedback from others and try to keep it super short, non agressive and factual.