Leaving feedback for a guest after a damage deposit claim

Answered!
Sara1585
Level 2
Doncaster, United Kingdom

Leaving feedback for a guest after a damage deposit claim

Hi, I am quite new to ABB and unfortunately my last guest took a dog I wasn’t aware of and broke my rules in allowing it in the bedrooms where it has marked the bedding and duvet.

Cut a long story short she refused to pay the additional cleaning bill of £10 for the cleaner to attempt to clean the duvet (marks haven’t come out and ABB actually sent me the £10 not the guest)

I put in a damage claim to which they didn’t respond, involved ABB and they have closed it given me the payment I wanted. Even though there are stains in the rug (also in my rules not to wear shoes etc on the rugs or variety) that won’t come out, the duvet is stained and the duvet cover somehow washed, I am only put in a £4.99 claim for a new fitted sheet as this is ruined and can’t be reused (I wouldn’t like to see a brown stained sheet when getting into bed).

I'm worried about the review being new to ABB. I’ve read back a few posts and I will keep it professional but I’m worried that the guest will leave me a bad review based on the fact I have put in a claim.

I would also like advice about leaving her a review? I had no other issues other than the rule breaking with the dog and the damage, other than that she was responsive when checking in.

I heard nothing from them throughout their 2 night stay in my caravan.

I messaged them the morning of checkout asking them the usual, ensure radiators, fire etc turned off and key back in keysafe....hope you enjoyed your stay....

her response

‘morning. We set off at 8am. Our dog got very excited at first day and jump on one of the bed. Made a mess. Washable though. Thank you for understanding’

I was speechless...thank you for understanding? This was the first I had heard about it

thanks in advance 

1 Best Answer
Lisa723
Level 10
Quilcene, WA