OMG too many choices on Accounting Software...someone experienced please tell me the best one

Christina142
Level 4
California, United States

OMG too many choices on Accounting Software...someone experienced please tell me the best one

I'm new to this Airbnb thing.  I have three (3) residential units.  I'm having trouble keeping track of money coming in and going out (for gardener (really more of a mow-and-blow guy,) housekeeping, utilities etc.)  I want to run reports to see if I'm even profitable in comparison to just renting by the year.  I can take my bank account and eye-ball things but I'm wondering if there is a better way.  

We also have a couple other seperate businesses; a family business and a small commercial building, where we occupy some of the space and we have commercial tenants in the other spaces.  I'm hoping to find Software where I can see all three businesses because there are so many transactions between all three businesses.

What do you use for Accounting Software and why?  I've looked at Quickbooks (which looks good because it looks like I can have all three businesses on the same Quickbooks license), Quicken, Guesty, Hurdlr, and Xero.

I'm sorry to sound so needy, but I'm just clueless as I've actually never used Account Software and realize I probaby should because it's just too much to do this with paper and pencil.  

Thank you so much for any advice!

6 Replies 6
Jessie119
Level 2
Adelaide, Australia

If you end up using Xero, check out our integration to bring all your Airbnb transactions in. https://www.bnbsync.io

You can toggle between Property Manager or Owner / Investor.

I use QuickBooks but I like Xero as well. Over a year ago my accountant set me up with QuickBooks and connected my Airbnb accounts using Bnbtallyhttps://www.bnbtally.com/