Pricing per person

Annerie0
Level 1
Johannesburg, South Africa

Pricing per person

Hi there, I am new to Airbnb. I would like to know how I can devide my house up into two seperate units, 1 room with kitchen and bathroom for two people and 2 rooms for 4 guests, sharing a bathroom? I would also like to charge per person per night and not per unit. How can I do this?

12 Replies 12
Barb6
Level 10
Stevensville, MI

@Annerie0 You would need to do two seperate listing for both of the different areas. 

On your listing you need to state that it is a shared bathroom.

And on your price settings you can do a base price of a certain amount, then per person after that.

Barb

Hi @Barb6, I also have a challenge with this. I have set the base price but I still don't have an option to set per person per night.  Can you please share steps on how I get to this setting, if you don't mind. 

Much appreciated.

@Pearl10 If you go to your pricing section it is listed under   "extra Charges" If you still can not locate it let me know, and i send a picture. And help you any way I can. Sorry for the delay.

Barb

Thank you @Barb6

Juan233
Level 1
Mexico City, Mexico

Hi, 

Let's say that my listing specifies 5 guest max, and then I got a reservation that specified 2 people+pet, but at the end 4 people came?, do I need to charge extra for the 2 that weren't specified on the reservation, or the price of the listing is for up to 5 people?

Unless you charge after so many guests.

The real problem is you have no idea that the other 2 were coming. In your time, you should specify you need all names of guests staying. What if there was an incident? You have no idea who is staying? What if you only had 1 bed ready. Your guests were deceitful in bringing more people than reserved for. But, is it in your house rules?

Juan233
Level 1
Mexico City, Mexico

Thank you Barb,