Stolen Mail?!

Summer83
Level 2
Encinitas, CA

Stolen Mail?!

I am still new at hosting and just received superhost status, which is super exciting.  I have had some issues with our last group that I’m not sure what to do about & am looking for some advice...

A woman booked months ago as a bride staying with her 7 brides maids for the night before, and the night of her wedding. She was friendly and communicative, but there are a few issues: 

1. The guests weren’t who she claimed. There were couples staying at the house, not 7 brides maids and a bride.

2. She asked for permission to stay with her dog, and I gave permission. But she actually brought two dogs and never said anything to me about it. 
3. They left a stained, ruined sheet on the master bed. 

4. I received a package from an online purchase containing 2 sweaters. The package was left on the door step & brought into the house by one of the male guests. Viewable on our “Ring” security camera. The next day after checkout, I found the package had been opened, one of the sweaters removed and then sloppily taped shut again. If it wasn’t for the security camera, I wouldn’t jump to conclusions and blame the guest... & I don’t have footage of the package being opened of course, but it’s pretty obvious what happened. (I checked with the company and they confirmed both sweaters were shipped in the same package)

I know, I know, we shouldn’t be receiving packages at the home while guests are there. But, UPS and Fedex don’t deliver to PO Boxes & the package arrived earlier than I expected. 

Any advice here? I’m torn because I don’t want to accuse the guest of something that I can’t prove 100%. I don’t think the bride who booked the reservation knows about any of this, it seems like she was hardly at the house at all herself. I don’t want to get a retaliatory bad review when she already told me in a message that she loved our place.