Unblock Automatic Calendar Blocking

Brion0
Level 1
Santa Cruz, CA

Unblock Automatic Calendar Blocking

If I receive a request for  3 nights (example: Sept 1,2,3) and I only have Sept 1 & 2 available I will decline the offer and when AIRBNB asks why I click "Because the dates are not available."  Then AIRBNB will automatically block off those three nights even thoughj 2 out of the 3 nights are actually still available.  When I go to the calendar I can't unblock those two nights and I miss bookings.  Any way to fix this?

17 Replies 17

Yes I need the same answer! We accidently cancelled a booking and need to unblock the dates that are now unavailable!

@Alison74, you can't. Cancelling means a fine (after the first time) and a permanently blocked calendar amongst other things.

@Brion0, best to block the unavailable dates BEFORE doing anything else, that way you will have control.

I did the same. It's my first time. How can I get it unblocked? Or what's another option? Thank you 

How can I unblock the dates that Airbnb blocked? This is ridiculous. It was an error. 

RobandAnna0
Level 3
Boston, MA

You need to block off the day/days that you are not available. Any time that we do not want to host anyone we block off those dates.
Good luck,
Anna
Annette33
Level 10
Prescott, AZ

is this a hypothetical case you are wondering about? I don't think it can happen that way: declining a guest happens BEFORE you accepted the request and the booking is confirmed. No penalties, no block out dates. Airbnb may ask why you declined, but no consequences to you. Cancelling a booking is another matter, you will be penalized and those dates will get blocked out on your calendar. but that only happens AFTER you had accepted a request and it got confirmed. To truly have a request go through as a confirmed booking, all dates must be availabe, so if the third day is not available on your calendar, the booking simply cant happen and you are protected.