cancelations

cancelations

Hi everyone, 

This is my first time joining a conversation so not sure am doing this right. I have had a guest who booked for 2 1/2 months. From the outset it was problematic. First she wanted the special coffee machine. Then she wanted a glass bottle for water for fridge, then wanted a special pillow, then said it was too noisy and we changed the windows and insulation, then she didn't want AC so even with window change (which admittedly she didn't request per se) she still felt too noisy, then we said ok we would release you from strict policy and reimburse. Then 15 days into the booking, she said oh the wifi is insecure. Then we looked for tech guy who installed the system who of course was on August vacation and hasn't returned. Then she cancelled and is asking for one week money back from what was a 2 1/2 month reservation, down to one month and now this. So my question of course is, how to respond, what to do and also the constant fear of the review. Note we are superhosts and none of this has ever happened before. Of course, we had some issues with guests but within the sphere of reason. I would like suggestions on how to answer this professionally and how not to take it so much to heart as we work very very hard to help guests in every possible way. Any suggestions will really be helpful 

8 Replies 8
Marzena4
Level 10
Kraków, Poland

Hello @Aristides0 I have had quite a number of problematic guests, and one thing I would do in this situation is I would not keep her against her will, which means I would accept her to shorten her stay and do so in compliance with airbnb rules (alteration of stay).

Her review? There is nothing you can do to influence its content, you will be able to reply to it (make sure you will do it). If the review is really unfair, try with airbnb support. Make sure you are able to prove her demands.

// "The only person you can trust is yourself"