unfair review from host

Zoe70
Level 1
Patchway, United Kingdom

unfair review from host

Hello everyone,

It's my first time posting on here.

I've just received my first bad review from a host and it sounds silly but I find it quite upsetting, mostly because I think they aren't cut out to host and secondly because I think it's not true.

She said I left the kitchen and bathroom in a mess and that I wrote on her bedside table. All untrue. I didn't cook or use the kitchen whilst I was there. The bathroom light went midway through my stay and there were no windows and I couldn't see, but I know I didn't do anything that I shouldn't have. I certainly didn't draw on her furniture. She also said I left late, but she agreed to it via the messenger.

I contacted her and said I've sent a message to airbnb because I thought it was an inaccurate review. She has since sent me pictures of what looks like a clear liquid on top of her bedroom furniture. She also said I left a strong smell behind, which was actually my medicated ointment. She said she told airbnb I had left a terrible mess and they asked for evidence to request compensation from me but she let it go. I don't know what the liquid on top of the furniture could be, but looks like it could have been cleared up in a minute, which isn't that bad? I don't know what compensation she would have got.